Edge Defects

Share your designing tips with other Designer's. Find answers to your problems using the APCD.
sagevanni

Edge Defects

Post by sagevanni »

Hi everyone,
I am seriously contemplating giving up on designing.
All courses I have and am working on keep giving me the same crap when doing bunker lips.
I have racked my brain to try and figure it out and tried every conceivable thing I can think of to fix it or prevent it.
Has anyone found a solution....???????
This is getting super frustrating and makes me wanna quit because it looks so bad.
It used to not happen as much but lately it's on every course I work on.
egde-defect.JPG
egde-defect.JPG (173.19 KiB) Viewed 2035 times
Sage........ :rant:
If there is one thing ................ummmmmmmm.......I can't remember.
Stuart Hatch

Re: Edge Defects

Post by Stuart Hatch »

Hi Sage, I'm no designer but is it not simply a case of lowering or raising the verts to solve the problem? But then again you've probably tried that. Just a thought :dunno:
sagevanni

Post by sagevanni »

Even if I flatten the entire plot or just the verts in and around the bunker, the defects still show up..................... :dunno:
See, still there................
egde-defect-1.JPG
egde-defect-1.JPG (137.09 KiB) Viewed 2030 times
sagevanni

Post by sagevanni »

I've also checked other courses designed by others and it's there to one degree or another. Mine are just super bad.....LOL
Anyone ever see that movie......"Superbad"....??????

Sage..... :tongue:
fiver

Post by fiver »

Sage, have you tried racking the trap and leaving the rake for the next player who end up in the bunker. :dunno:
sagevanni

Post by sagevanni »

I tried that fiver but I keep stepping on the rake and getting slammed in the face...............

Sage...... :cheers1:
Danny D

Post by Danny D »

sagevanni wrote: August 25th, 2022, 4:16 pm I tried that fiver but I keep stepping on the rake and getting slammed in the face...............

Sage...... :cheers1: